One day they will stop existing

by reading the title, i think it is pretty clear as to who i am talking about,

  • who have dedicated their lives to you
  • who worry about when and what you will eat

  • who worry when you will get home,
  • those whose day doesn’t pass without thinking about you,
  • those whose love for you will never lessen

 

yes, they are your parents. No one in this entire universe can ever love you as much as they do.

Last Sunday, after my coaching class, i came home exhausted. I knew what i was gonna do next- have lunch, sleep, spend time on whatsapp, watch f.r.i.e.n.d.s. etc.

But that day, I looked at my mom differently. I came home at 4 pm from class and she was waiting for me to eat her lunch. All the struggles she faced hidden behind her smile. The smile on her face when  she served me lunch (Yardlong bean, my favourite sabzi) on the dining table, as she asked me how my class was and whether i liked the sabzi or not. Then she asked me what do i want for dinner.

It was at that moment when i realized how selfless she was. Abnegation is the faction for her*divergent reference*

I skipped all what i planned to do and in the evening, my mother and i had went to a nearby garden and just talked. Surprisingly, there were a lot of things i didn’t know about her.

Later in the evening, we went to Domino’s pizza and had some pizza of course, then we went to naturals and had some ice cream.

More importantly, I spent time with her. I realized how much i took her for granted. She is a human, she has a life, yet she has dedicated her life to you.

From that day on (which is 2 days ago), i always help her in the kitchen, give her a glass of water after she comes home from work, hug her whenever i can, and thank her for all she did for me.

Final message- One day when you lift your eyes off the computer/mobile screen, they won’t be present, so spend as much time as you can with them while they are still here.

