Occasionally, be a child again

Today afternoon, my 11 year old cousin came to my house, I had other work to do but the sweet spellbinding smile of child is something you cannot say no to. First I was And in the end, I had a lot of fun. You do become a child again with a child.

With our busy life and work, we become so disconnected (heard that song?) from the real world. Spending time in front of screens. We do need a break from this *f.r.i.e.n.d.s. reference- we were on a break*, and today was mine.

We we talked,played UNO, we sang karaoke songs out loud, our voices were hoarse and grating, but we were happy. and I think that’s all matters. Man, it was fun.

It’s not just about having fun, there is lots to learn from a child also.

  • find happiness in small things
  • smile and laugh without any reason
  • hold no grudges
  • are curious about almost everything

So, be a child again, play with your younger siblings, spend time with your children, and most importantly, have fun, be happy and  spread happiness.

We don’t stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing.

