H.A.L.T

Do you find yourself in a bad mood, but don’t know what’s causing it? And you wanna cure it? Here is a method to find out what is causing it and to cure it.

H.A.L.T stands for Hungry, Angry, Lonely, Tired. So, the next time you don’t feel like doing anything, just ask yourself “Am I hungry, angry, lonely or tired?”

And get the answer,

  • If hungry, go get food and munch on!
  • If angry, deal with the problem, ask yourself why are you angry and solve the problem (I know, this is amorphous, and I will write a blog about dealing with anger later)
  • If lonely, call up your bestie or your sibling or call your friend with whom you haven’t talked for weeks
  • If tired, shut that desktop up, and go to bed.

I found this idea in a youtube video but I can’t quite remember which video it was.

So, next time- H.A.L.T.

