A letter to my future self

Dear Srushti in the year 2020,

How are you? (because that’s the way you are supposed to start a letter), I am writing this letter as I sit on my study table with Selena gomez songs in the background and I just hope you are happy there where you are right now. 

Well, I don’t really know what to say. So, how you doin’? *f.r.i.e.n.d.s. reference*

  • What college/university are you in? I hope you got an admission in good medical college, AIIMS, Delhi like you always wanted.
  • What do you look like right now? Did you dye your hair a crazy color like you wanted in your bucket list? (My bucket list–https://optimisticdreamtraveler.wordpress.com/2016/05/19/my-bucket-list/)
  • What else did you cross off your bucket list?
  • What was the first thing you did when you turned 18?
  • Do you have any regrets? any advice you wish you could give your younger self?
  • What is best about being an adult?
  • What do you eat? (I hope you have still maintained your BMI and are running daily)
  • Do you still
  • What do your eyes look like? Did you get rid of your glasses by laser eye surgery? Or you didn’t because of your fear of dying from Final Destination 5? (Here’s a link to the video- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xFYaeqVxN7I)
  • How many countries have you traveled till now? Did you go to Europe again like you wanted to? (Here’s a link to my Switzerland photos- https://optimisticdreamtraveler.wordpress.com/2016/05/31/switzerland-photos/)
  • Are you still obsessed with Taylor swift, Ed sheeran, f.r.i.e.n.d.s., Troye Sivan, Big bang theory, 5SOS etc…?
  • What’s your biggest accomplishment till date?
  • What’s the most important thing in your life right now?
  • What’s the stupidest or craziest thing you’ve done since I wrote this letter?
  • Who was the last person you texted?
  • What is your biggest fear? Are you still scared of lizards?
  • What were you doing before reading this letter?

I just hope you are content with your life, wherever you are and you love what you are doing. Just be yourself and never stop dreaming.

