Not the same

When was the last time you went for a walk outside in the garden? The last time you spent a day with your family, leaving your mobile, your e-mail, your social media behind? It is kinda impossible to imagine a day without mobile these days. And how is this affecting you? 

Today evening, my sister and I went for an evening walk, I saw 2 kids, not more than 8 were playing outside, and by playing I don’t mean playing football or cricket or other sport, I meant they were looking at the mobile screen and “playing”.  I didn’t need any more proof, I could see it how everything has changed.

I remember when I was a kid I used to go outside with all enthusiasm to meet my friends, we used to gather and play (and here by play I mean actual physical play), we used to play hide and seek, badminton, lagori.

And now looking at those 2 kids outside, I imagine their mom must have sent them to play outside and here they are peering at their phones. And this cell phone addiction has given rise to memes-

sho3o.jpg

 

cell-phone-addiction-17.jpg

cell.jpg

 

cell-phone-addiction-1.jpg

So whom do you choose to be? You wanna be in touch with friends through social media or you are gonna go and actually meet them? The choice is yours.

 

