Dear Life,

tumblr_o8ikxmaRsI1qe7g50o1_540

Dear Life,

I remember the times you left me alone, in the dark and turned your back to me. I remember those times you made me feel like I was nothing in the world. I remember those rainy days when I was crying in my room filled with despair and loneliness. I remember when you gave me nothing to hold on to and left me all alone.

But, I am thankful for those times you made me believe in hope. I thank you for all those times you gave me nothing to hold on because it gave me the strength to come back again by myself. I thank you for all those times you made me believe in love and life again. I thank you for all those fleeting moments of happiness. I thank you for giving me the ability to endure pain, so I knew the true meaning of happiness.That’s is what made me who and what I am now. Those times taught me numerous lessons which I live by. Those times  were when I learned to believe, to live again. I am eternally grateful for that. For now, I got places to travel, friends to make, songs to listen, books to read, tears to shed, reasons to smile, life to live. So, until next time.

Love,

Srushti

Leave a Reply

