Unwritten

Imagine if you had a chance to watch or not watch a movie which was about your future. What will happen to you later in life. All is there in the movie. Would you watch it and see your future and live that way or would you choose to not watch it and create you own future?

Remember the time you read in the newspaper how your day was gonna be on that lazy Sunday morning? Or the time you clicked that Facebook quiz to see which Star wars character are you? Or to see how good a friend are you?

I personally think that these zodiac signs or this quiz which will determine your personality so fake. Or they may be real, I don’t know. It is all about the belief. You see that today your day is gonna be bad, you believe it, you don’t take risks, you don’t go out because of the fear that something bad will happen. And that’s what makes your day ugly.

Our brain is very powerful. You think that will happen, and it happens.

Think about something you want, you will get it, think about something you don’t want, you will get it also.

I see in the TV they show how they can predict what your future is gonna be like from your zodiac sign. I used to believe that until one day I realized, instead of letting someone write my future, why can I not create my own?

Today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten.

So are you gonna let someone else decide your future or create your own?

P.s. The title and the quote is from the song Unwritten by Natasha Bedingfield

 

2 thoughts on “Unwritten

  1. I totally agree! I used to take those personality quizzes in high school in the hopes that it would make feel like I’m a good person. Now I take Disney character quizzes purely for fun πŸ˜‰
    I agree 100% about what you said. Those quizzes won’t tell me who I am, my choices and behaviors will tell me who I am. If we tell ourselves today is going to crappy then you’re darn right it will be. But if you wake up and let yourself enjoy the day no matter what, staying positive and believing everything is going to be great? Then it will be πŸ™‚ just like you said. We create our own futures.
    Also, I wouldn’t watch the movie.
    Good topic! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, exactly! those things won’t tell us who we are, we create ourselves. And we should enjoy the day no matter what. Life is what you make it. So would I (not watch the movie) It will totally ruin everything. We will know everything that is gonna happen, it will be so boring. Like reading a novel when you already know all the spoilers. Thanks for sharing your opinion. Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.