What’s on my playlist?

  • Colors-Halsey

I like this song a lot, love the way Halsey uses colours to represent that person, their personality. My favourite lines-

You were red, and you liked me ’cause I was blue. You touched me and suddenly I was a Lilac sky, and you decided purple just wasn’t for you.

  • Wild-Troye Sivan

I love the video of this song, the entire blue neighbourhood trilogy. ❤

  • Rise-Katy perry

The latest single by Katy perry, Rise. The song is inspiring and motivating. Love the video too, the way Katy perry represents the parachute as her problems and she learns to rise with her problems, but in the end, the falling parachute represents she never needed the parachute to rise. Or something like that it is.

  • Stitches- Shawn Mendes

My favourite song by Shawn Mendes. Love the way Shawn Mendes represents the breakup so beautifully.

  • Stressed out- twenty-one pilots

The story of my life, truly, completely, honestly, in all the ways.

My favourite lines-

Used to play pretend, give each other different names, we would build a rocket ship and then we  would fly it far away. Used to dream of outer space but now they’re laughing at their face, saying, Wake up, you need to make money. Yo!

  • Night changes- One direction

One of the evergreen One direction songs. Brings back the memories of the good old days, when Zayn was still in the band. I also love the concept of the video, how it started out as a romantic date, but things turn and night changes. But we will never change, me and you.

I think these are enough songs for now. Or should I add more? What do you think about these? Do you like them? What is your favourite song? Comment below.

