Talking book

book.jpg

Are we becoming talking books?

Knowledge is power, they say,

If knowledge is all that a book has,

Isn’t becoming one what we are doing?

Mugging things the way they are

And that’s how we got this far

Ask me anything and I know the solution

French revolution or Human evolution

Nothing beyond the book I learn in school

They say I am intelligent but no, I am just a fool

What’s up with this creativity and imagination?

And sometimes I ask what’s wrong with this nation

Taking it in and breathing it out

Is that what learning has become now?

What happened to creating and making and exploring?

Now I am just a girl with the knowledge of the book

I know about the world yet nothing I know

Talking book, is that what we have become?

3 thoughts on “Talking book

Leave a Reply

