Where are your memories?

Today after I came back know from my coaching class, I found  my mum looking at old photographs, no, not in mobile or some other electronic device, in the photo albums. The ones we bought years ago, photos still safe under the plastic cover in the photo album. I looked at them, the time when my family and I attended my cousin brothers wedding, the time when we went to a national park, the time when I participated in a school dance, one photo was there from when I was 3 years old I think, a photo of my sister kissing me on my cheek, I remember she ate the last piece of chocolate and I was crying like anything, so my mom asked her to kiss me and let me know that she still loves me. ❤

img_20161118_205154

What’s with memories nowadays? When was the last time you looked at a picture from your past and were so moved that you started crying?

Who has time to search for the pictures and look at them and cry?

Where are your memories? The time your  friends threw you a birthday party or the time you and your family went to a zoo or trip to a foreign country with your loved ones, could be anything. Where have they gone?

I do remember them, some would say. But human memory power is only that strong.

I have the photos in my phone, some others would say. And you go search them, the photos, the memories lost among the thousands of WhatsApp images and other photos you clicked.

How rare it is to find someone who still stores photos in the photo album and looks at them when he’s happy or sad and that makes him or her smile.

I don’t know what but there’s something much better in keeping the memories in hard form, in photo albums, in photoframes than storing them in your phone among thousands of other photos where they may get lost.

What i like about photographs is that they capture a moment that’s gone forever, impossible to reproduce.”
Karl Lagerfeld

So where are your memories?

Leave a Reply

