Underwater

Image result for underwater

I saw you underwater

Innocent and blue, and so was I

when I fell for you

Two dejected souls

Merging into one

And we saw the light

Coming deep in the ocean

It licked the sand at the bottom

I breathed out all my love to you

While you followed the light

And left me behind

Love runs deep, you said

The deep cut you left in me shows

Blood keeps dripping off of the wound

And now I am left with my cuts

And the entire ocean turned red

Leave a Reply

